The New Mexico Beef Council Board of Directors

The New Mexico Beef Council consists of nine members appointed by the New Mexico Secretary of Agriculture with the approval of the governor for terms of three years or less so that the terms of three members expire on June 30 of each year. Vacancies shall be filled by the New Mexico Secretary of Agriculture for the unexpired term. The New Mexico Secretary of Agriculture shall serve as an ex-officio, non-voting member of the council.

All members of the council shall be producers, citizens of the United States and bona fide residents of New Mexico. Each member shall at the time of his appointment and during his entire term receive a substantial portion of his income from the branch of the business he represents on the council. In making his appointments, the New Mexico Secretary of Agriculture shall appoint one member to represent fluid milk producers, five to represent beef producers, one to represent breeders of registered purebreds and two to represent commercial cattle feeders. Appointments of council members are to be made from lists of individuals recommended by farm organizations, producer associations and individual producers.


2019-2020 DIRECTORS —

Matt Ferguson, Chairman & Federation Director
Carrizozo, NM

Zita Lopez, Vice-Chairman
Springer, NM

Susie Jones, Secretary
Veguita, NM

John Heckendorn, Director
Moriarty, NM

Kenneth McKenzie, Director & USMEF Director
Encino, NM

Dan Bell, Director
Corona, NM

Cole Gardner, Director
Yeso, NM

Marjorie Lantana, Director
Crownpoint, NM

James Hill, Director
Messilla Park, NM

Bill King, Beef Board Director
Moriarty, NM

New Mexico Beef Council - Beef, It's What's for Dinner

New Mexico Beef :: Facts About Beef
Beef Its Whats For Dinner
New Mexico Beef :: Beef Nutrition
New Mexico Beef :: Beef